When u go down w pairs can the other team count their canastas and threes. Thank u

« Back to Previous Page
Posted by Kcanasta(Questions:2:Answers0)
Asked on July 8, 2015 12:48 pm

Playing pairs

Posted by Mastacanasta(Questions:0:Answers2)
Answered On October 8, 2017 1:21 pm

I teach that if a team puts down a special hand, scoring is done as the condition exists. Meaning, if the opponents get stuck with 3 aces or sevens they have a 2500 point penalty. If the opponents have made a couple of canastas they get their points for them and for their 3’s. you are inquiring about a ”newer” table rule called ”knockout”. If a team puts down a special hand it will knock out the opponents canastas and 3’s. That is a table rule I don’t teach or play but certainly can see how that would be very exciting!