play within a turn

« Back to Previous Page
Posted by oldSceptic(Questions:1:Answers0)
Asked on May 19, 2014 1:17 pm

May a player rearrange or change melds within his turn?

Posted by canastateacher(Questions:0:Answers4)
Answered On March 11, 2016 7:25 am

Our club plays that you may rearrange the cards on the table during your meld, up until the time you discard (and as long as there is NO TABLE TALK from anyone else at the table.) Once a discard has been laid, no changes can be made.

Posted by American Canasta Society(Questions:2:Answers2)
Answered On April 22, 2014 3:40 pm

The technical answer is no. Some people will create a ’table rule” allowing it, but once a card is played it is supposed to remain.