One to hold and one to throw?

« Back to Previous Page
Posted by mama.zand(Questions:2:Answers1)
Asked on September 8, 2015 6:09 am
3953 Views
 

When you meld, how many cards must you hold in your hand if you are not taking the pack? If you do not have to have one to hold and one to throw, what happens after the turn when you cannot take a talon?

0
Posted by canastateacher(Questions:0:Answers4)
Answered On March 11, 2016 7:13 am

In our canasta club’s rules,and in the Modern American Canasta games we’ve played for more than 25 years in New York, you can meld with every card in your hand as long as you have a discard. You will then receive the talon to renew your hand.

0
Posted by Canastaking21(Questions:0:Answers1)
Answered On December 9, 2015 9:00 am

When you meld you must have a card to discard. Even if that leaves you with none that is ok because you will pick up the talon immediately